How to permanently or temporarily delete a page in VK

The content of the article



Social networks for some people become a real “web” that does not let go to solve real matters, work or chat live with friends. At some point, life “in sight” of other users may be bored and then you should know how to delete a page on Vkontakte. There are several ways to do this..

How to leave VK

At the moment, the service offers several options to quickly delete the VK page. You can conditionally divide them into degrees of “non-refund”, for example, it is allowed to freeze your account temporarily so that other network members cannot access it, but you could go into your profile if you wish. If you need to completely get rid, then you need to know the rules of the service, how to delete a page in VK.

How to delete VK page from phone

Many modern users have long been using smartphones (on Android or iPhone) to access the network. The gadget is convenient for surfing the Internet, in addition, developers create special mobile applications that simplify working with the site on the Internet. It is possible to delete the VKontakte page from the phone forever at any convenient time, whether it is an iPhone or an android. You won’t be able to do this through the mobile utility, removal can only be done through the site. To permanently get rid of your profile forever, you must do the following:

  1. Go to the address “Vkontakte”. You will automatically be redirected to the mobile version of the resource.
  2. Sign in.
  3. Find in the left menu the item called “Settings”.
  4. At the very bottom of the new window you should see the inscription “You can delete your page.” Click on the active link.
  5. Next, you will see a list of options why you want to part with a social network. It doesn’t have any effect on the deactivation process, this step is needed only for developers to collect information. You can give your comment why you decided to destroy the page. Indicate any and click on the button “Delete page”.
  6. After that, your profile will be unavailable, but for another year the data about you will be stored in the site database. If you wish, you can restore it.
  7. Remember that your phone number will still be associated with this account, registration of a new account on the same mobile will not work for you until the old one is completely deleted.

Girl with cellphone

How to completely remove from Contact

The method described above, how to delete a page in VK, completely coincides with the option for desktop PCs and laptops. The path for destroying the profile forever is exactly the same, the actions are performed in the same order. Please note that all the data you entered earlier in the questionnaire will be stored for many months. If for some reason you re-enter the login, password for your VK, then the date of complete erasure of the data will be rescheduled at a later time. For this reason, if you want to completely withdraw from VK, then after closing do not go to your home.

To conceal any data from other users, it is recommended that you prohibit anyone from viewing your personal information in the privacy settings. Instructions for blocking access to the profile:

  1. Press the “Settings” button again.
  2. Select “Privacy”.
  3. Next to all items, set the value to “Only me”.

Laptop with an open application Vkontakte

How to block your Vkontakte page

Service developers have provided only one functionality, if you want to temporarily close or completely delete the page in VK. Above was described a way to block your profile, but the profile is not deleted immediately. A notification will appear at the top of the screen that you can restore information if you carry out the necessary actions before the specified date. As a rule, a person is allocated about six months to make a decision (trial period). The word “Restore” will appear next to the place for the avatar, by clicking on which the profile will resume.

Vkontakte application window

Remote VK page

For 6-7 months, all stored information will be stored if you delete the page in VK. Other participants of the system will not have public access to them, and you too, if you do not restore it. At the top of the site will be indicated the time when the page will be deleted permanently, and instead of a photo – a picture with a dog. Until now, the database contains information. After this period, it is not possible to return the profile, and the phone number will be free again for re-registration.

Rate article
Tips on any topic from experts
Add comment

By clicking the "Submit comment" button, I consent to the processing of personal data and accept privacy policy